Tortured by the shadow. Released by the light.

The brightest flame casts the darkest shadow.
                       George R R Martin.
Purge yourself gnawing goblinimage
Begone you great twisted, tainted, torturer of doom.
Cleanse my mind, my body, my being of this engulfing creature of destruction
Remove your befouled and corrupt tendrils of fear and loathing
Take your troubled, torturous tokens and dissipate; evaporate.
Be gone!
Be gone!
 Be gone!
Release me.
Unchain me.
 Set me free from the deep demented agony your yoke yields.
Unburden my soul; I beg of thee!
Let your light shine so brightly that others can see their way out of the dark.
                                                               Author unknown

Blessed by your loving embrace the predawn stillness stirs my soul.image

I move freely; unencumbered, unbridled Rediscovering joy, unveiled by a chorus of songbirds.

My eyes delight in the dancing colours of the earth’s essence.

I am light.
I am free.

I have returned … and give thanks.

4 thoughts on “Tortured by the shadow. Released by the light.

Leave a Reply

