Airy April in review

“And once the storm is over, you won’t remember how you made it through, how you managed to survive. You won’t even be sure, whether the storm is really over. But one thing is certain. When you come out of the storm, you won’t be the same person who walked in. That’s what this storm’s all about.”  Haruki Murakami

image

It’s been an interesting process taking a photo a day for a year. I enjoy looking back over the album for each month and reflecting on its joys and challenges.

Last month, April, was a particularly turbulent month emotionally and physically. My physical health lurched so far off par that I lost my balance emotionally and spiritually as well. While I tried to maintain a positive outlook and focus on the good and I actively sought to create joy in my life; it feels like it was a thick and weighty, pea soup of a month that I waded through.

My photos tell a different story. There are lots of plants and outdoor snaps along with quirky treasures found along the way. It’s nice to have this visual reminder that while there were trials in April, all was not lost. There were wonderful times spent in nature, my refuge, a place where mind, body, spirit feel connected. Nature for me is a place where mind body and spirit rise up out of the abyss and I can breathe.


I am continually fascinated by my journey; the detours, the hidden paths unravelled, the rocky tracks and steep hills to be negotiated. It all makes for a wonderful experience.

Keep your chin up. Focus on where you want to be and take small steps each day.

Much love to you all,
Shannyn

6 thoughts on “Airy April in review

  1. It is amazing the healing power of nature – just a short walk along the beach can provide the space we need to re-focus and put things back into perspective. Great blog and lovely photos.

Leave a Reply

