Admit one … to anywhere

image

“Buy the ticket, take the ride.” Hunter Thompson

I have two admit one tickets. They’ve been sitting on my dresser for some time now, pulled from a pocket and abandoned among crystals and essential oils.

I catch sight of them occasionally and wonder where I got them and why I haven’t discarded them.  Today, with a soggy Easter weekend forecast, I saw them again and wondered “What if I could use these tickets to gain entry to anywhere I pleased, where would I go?”

And so my mind checked out and went on a mini vacation.

I’ve been to the Louvre, the Vatican, the Tower of London. I’ve passed through the gates of Monet’s house, wandered the halls of Neuschwanstein Castle and climbed the Tower of Pisa. I’ve spent time in a number of National Parks around the world, walked famous tracks and travelled in double-decker buses, London cabs, ferries, rickshaws and taxi boats. Where could I possibly want to go?

Well, it wasn’t hard to come up with a list. If I could obtain a ticket of entry, I’d like to visit the selenite caves in Mexico, the underwater Lion City in China, the Musee D’Orsay in Paris, the Hagia Sophia in Istanbul. I wouldn’t mind private, after hours, entry to the Admont library in Austria, or a stroll around the Desert Botanical Gardens in Phoenix and, well, I’d kind of like to have a squizz at Gene Simmons Kiss memorabilia collection.

Wow, around the world in 80 seconds.  What a fabulous start to a long weekend.

Where will you head off to this weekend? If your plans have been dashed by weather, where will your imagination take you? What’s on your love list of places to go, things to see and experience to have?

Happy daydreaming.

9 thoughts on “Admit one … to anywhere

  1. I am on the prairies of Canada this weekend. As far as a list of future spots…Iceland, Antarctica, Thailand, Vietnam, Bhutan, Australia, New Zealand….and a fountain of youth please and thank you so I can make it to these and about 50 others!

  2. You are such a lucky lady ….all those amazing places that you have visited . I’m afraid I’ve had a wet lettuce week that will seep into the Easter weekend for sure , a bit of a stress melt down, soooooo I am going to spend some time googling all those places you have been and wish to go .
    I would like to live in a warm country like you live in , even if it is soggy
    I would like to borrow those tickets in a week or so when I ‘m back on track and ready for a mystery entry somewhere exciting .
    Cherryx

    • Cherry, I am sorry to hear your week hasn’t been great. Yes, I am lucky to live where I do. Though it has been good weather for ducks for the last few weeks here too.

      Sometimes a Google vacation can pull one up and out of the gloom. Have fun surfing the net with a nice cup of tea and a good dark chocolate, visiting all the fabulous places you can think of.

      I hope things look brighter for you soon.
      Love to you. Shannyn

Leave a Reply

