Kissed by the silver light of a blue moon

image

Blue moon, heart light

 cast your silver shawl across the sweet earth.

I am drawn to you.

Gossamer threads pull me, hold me captivated in your glow.

Ancient connections weave our histories together;

earth wisdom, magic and mysteries

so strong, so powerful, so present.

I am, modern woman,

remembering.

My ritual, small and intimate, rekindles flames within.

Blue moon

Sacred Mother

before you I release and let go

beneath you I dream and create.

6 thoughts on “Kissed by the silver light of a blue moon

  1. Wow I have two beautiful posts this morning from you. Love this beautiful poem . Nicole from Caudrons and Cupcakes mentioned about us having a blue moon this month . Blue moon …you can understand why just the name has inspired so many people …you included.
    Cherryx

Leave a Reply

