This is meditation

20161126_060731

If it weren’t for my mind, my meditation would be excellent. – Ani Pema Chodron

Jumbled thoughts,
A plethora of images;
An old-fashioned movie reel playing at high-speed.
Silence where are you?
Chatter
Flash
Picture
Chatter
Image
Sound bite
And on and on the reel goes.

This is meditation.

Today I got nothing, went nowhere
Could not find solitude.
Events of the week came crashing in
an explosion of colour, shape and sound.

Alas.
What is one to do but observe,
Watch
Notice
Accept.

And now the day dawns
A crisp and clear morning
Perfect for a walk, to shake off the detritus of the week.
Time to centre
Regroup
Energise.

This too is meditation.

4 thoughts on “This is meditation

  1. I like this Shannyn. It’s a great way to push all that negative energy out of your lungs . Get those words out there and I imagine feel a sense of calm afterwards. Right I’m just about to have a go myself .🤔😉
    Cherryx

Leave a Reply

